President's Blog

Dec 04, 2017


The Greater Port Arthur Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce its officers and directors for 2018. These area business leaders volunteer their time to insure the chamber meets it mission and goals. They set policy, goals and projects and insure the chamber is properly funded. These dedicated people could not accomplish this task without the support of their companies. These community leaders will begin their year term on January 1, 2018.

Jeff Hayes - Hayes Real Estate – Chairperson of the Board

Elizabeth Cravens – Mid-American Contractors – Chairperson Elect

Ron Fletcher – Entergy Texas – Vice Chairperson

Ron Arceneaux – Arceneaux Wilson & Coal LLC - Treasurer           

Brent Rozell - Drago Supply Co. – Member at Large
Randy Sonnier – Total Petrochemical – Member at Large

Marian Ruiz – Chevron Chemical Co. LP – Immediate Past Chairperson

Rich Macke – Port Arthur News

Travis Woods – T&L Solutions LLC.

Pat Holmes – Pat Holmes Real Estate

Bruce Reyes – SETEX Construction

Tomara Anderson – Kelly Educational Staffing/Kelly Services

Eric Callarman – Gulf Copper and Manufacturing Corp.

Dr. Betty Reynard – Lamar State College Port Arthur

Stuart Salter – Julian Salter Insurance

Katie Celli – Medical Center of Southeast Texas

Becky Tschirhart – Chic-Fil-A

Tonya Moses – CRTSM Enterprises

Richard Gaona – Richard Industrial Group

Tonya Petix – Payton Engineering

Anthony Theriot – Port of Port Arthur

Art Thomas – Texas Gas Company

Farhana Swati – Fallows International LLC

Blaine Caillier – First Financial Bank

Carol Hebert – BASF TOTAL Petrochemical LLC

Robert Bilnoski – Golden Pass LNG

Anya McInnis – Sempra LNG & Midstream


You are invited to meet these directors at the 118th Annual Banquet on January 24 at the Carl Parker Center on the campus of Lamar State College – Port Arthur. You may register at or call the chamber for reservations. Each of you are invited to contact any of these directors and volunteer to become involved in one of the many programs sponsored by the chamber. You may choose our Legislative Committee, Education Foundation, Hispanic Business Council, Education Committee, Transportation Committee, Ambassador Committee or Membership Committee. As a member you will receive invitations to events that will allow you access to our elected officials, industrial leaders or other members with which you might do business.


This year challenged us all with a major flood, but these leaders and members are working to help rebuild the Port Arthur community and business to see it move into 2018 stronger than ever. If you wish to join this talented team call Paige Snyder at 409- 963-1107. You may also call me, Bill McCoy at that same number and discuss what we can do for you and what you can do for the community. Enjoy the Holidays, be safe and come see us in 2018.


Recent Posts